Fear of Flying

I ran into a weird problem when I started trying to take pictures of my jewelry. None of them came out any good. I tried several times and never got anything worth using. I read about it first. Got a book, got a light box and followed the instructions. Still no good photos

Finally, as of yesterday I started to get some good photos. Not coincidentally, that’s also when I stopped trying to follow instructions and take the pictures the way I wanted. Went to the local Pier 1 Imports and bought a bunch of place mats. Place mats seemed like they’d make good backgrounds. And I wouldn’t have to iron them. Textures that are interesting, but not so interesting as to take away from the item being photographed.

Now I just have to get them posted. I’m kind of hesitant at this point. It’s do or die time.

Leave a Reply

