Origami boxes

Origami box

I sent off my first order yesterday. I feel extraordinatily lucky that I didn’t have to wait for weeks or months for a first sale. I made an origami box with a mulberry paper envelope to hold the item.

I practiced making the box on paper from catalogs. The Wonderful Spouse didn’t want me to throw them away. They did turn out nicely, but I can’t see saving boxes made out of junk mail just in case I want to give someone a present. I promised him if the opportunity arose I would use catalog paper to make boxes for them. Most would probably be prettier than pages from a hardware catalog.

I found the instructions for the box on You Tube here.

And the envelope here.

Both are very easy to follow and I was happy with the way they turned out. Simple, attractive packaging and I can store the supplies in an envelope.

Leave a Reply

